Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Newly appointed judges take oath of office at State House, Nairobi

State of Address on Appointment of Judges at State House, Nairobi
The 34 judges who were appointed by President Uhuru Kenyatta on Thursday are being sworn in at State House, Nairobi. The judges who were appointed Thursday are long-serving Justice Msagha Mbogholi and his High Court colleagues Hellen Omondi, Francis Tuiyott, Jessie Lesiit, Mumbi Ngugi and Pauline Nyamweya. Also appointed is law scholar Kibaya Laibuta. Mr Kenyatta also appointed nine judges to the Environment and Land Court and 18 judges to the Employment and Labour Relations Court. –